When a user deletes a document that was created off of a qForm-based solution, DBXL will still contain data related to the document’s assignment history. This is stored in the system document type called QdEmailFlow. The visual effect of this is easily seen in the Catalog view taskpane: ‘zombie’ users are present even though they do not have any documents assigned to them. There is an advanced customer scenario that depends on deletion: pruning and archiving. This occurs if databases begin performing poorly when there is too much unneeded historical data.