-
Do you have a rule in your submit button that is trying to calculate days or something?
-
Clicking "Edit in Browser" doesn't change the behavior of the form. You should be able to check values just like you would in any form at any time. Use the Form Load rules to check field values and set other field values accordingly. Did the example you give not work? I would not use "contains," but ...
-
Have you accidentally turned it off in Tools > Form Options > Open & Save (or Browser)?
-
First off, if you don't want users to select anything, then don't use a dropdown - the whole purpose of a dropdown box is to make a choice. If you just want this field to be auto-set and not selected, then change it to a text box, make it read-only, and set its default value to the value userName(). Did you try that? ...
-
You can't. They will only be visible within the same site collection, so if you have multiple site collections, you would have to copy the list and the data to each one and keep them manually updated.
I suppose an alternative would be an external DB of customers that you connect to with the BDC (if you have MOSS Enterprise), and then ...
-
Yeah, you didn't mention InfoPath, so I'm not sure why you posted it here, but I'll be glad to help. When using the email builder of SPD, you can't expect any special formatting. The best you can do is HTML formatting, but it's not going to be able to format like InfoPath - it's not a full design tool like ...
-
Start your troubleshooting by removing the Contact Selector and seeing what happens. You didn't give enough detail for us to really help you fix it.
-
To submit to SQL from a browser form, you'll have to use a web service between the form and SQL. You'll also need to do a lot of permissions work by converting that web service data connection to a Universal Data Connection using the DAta Connection Library, and you'll have to modify the contents of this UDC file to leverage a ...
-
Scott, what do you mean by "without using the repeating table"?
-
Don't use expression boxes on the other view. Just copy your controls from View 1 to View 2 AS-IS with no changes.
Go to the view settings of View 2 and set the whole thing to read-only.
Change your submit button to follow my blog here: InfoPath – Auto-Generating Filenames
Go to Tools > Form Options > Open & ...