Infopath form with multiple SQL tables. - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Infopath form with multiple SQL tables.

Last post 10-05-2017 03:57 PM by Hilary Stoupa. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 10-05-2017 11:16 AM

Infopath form with multiple SQL tables.

Hi All,

I am new to InfoPath. Got some requirements from my users. Stuck at few. Didn't get much help on web but found this portal where InfoPath champs are sharing there valueable feedbacks and suggestions. Any help will be much appreciated.

Let me explain my requirement step by step. Please let me know if some one can help me on them.

Form1: In the below Form user can enter a location and select applicable parameters for those locations via check boxes. For example for Location 07 Header(row 1 in form) only Grav, Methanol and Avg BHP values are checked. So once the form is submitted the corresponding Location gets entered into SQL server table (say table 1) shown in right (Applicable parameters will have value 1 and not applicable parameters will have value NULL)

Form 2: form2 will show the Location that we configured in Form1 via a dropdown list box and the applicable parameters as text box, where users can submit the values.The submitted values will be saved in a SQL server table (Say table 2, shown in right).

My first requirement: The value that is greyed in below form, should be grayed dynamically based on the values that we configured in Form 1/Table1. For Example for Location 07 Header, if you see Form1 S&W and Methanol is unchecked/Null. So in form2 it should be dynamically greyed out and users should not be able to enter the values. (Currently I have done this in form2 for each location manually)

Requirement 2:  This requirement is also in Form2. Users need 5 comment boxes at the end of each parameter as shown below in red text.