Browser enabled? And is there is sample for multiple files - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Browser enabled? And is there is sample for multiple files

Last post 04-30-2009 10:33 AM by Patrick Halstead. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 04-24-2009 11:07 AM

Browser enabled? And is there is sample for multiple files

Hello!  Is there any way to make this work for browser enabled forms? 

Also, regardless of whether or not you can make it for browser enabled, could you provide an example of how to upload multiple files at the same time?  I'm a newbie at infopath still and like the step by step instructions whenever possible.

Another thing I would like is the ability to delete attachments.  Users will be editing these forms over time and will want to replace attachments with new ones as things change.

Oh and I just remembered a fourth thing!  Could I send another field with the file to be stored in the document library.  For example, every file will be associated with a contract #.  In other views, I would want to be able to pull files for a certain contract without having to open the infopath form.

If all of this is too complicated and if you think I should just make the users go directly to the sharepoint doc library to upload/delete and manage their contract files, please lt me know. 

Thanks!!

Filed under: ,
  • 04-30-2009 10:33 AM In reply to

Re: Browser enabled? And is there is sample for multiple files

Hi VivaSuzi and thanks for the qRules questions!

We haven't tested this with the browser-enabled forms. One of the challenges with browser-enabling is that forms with code (and qRules is a code module that you inject in your form) require admin deploy. It's slightly more complicated, but not hard. Microsoft is making this simpler in the next release of SharePoint.