I have the save/save as "unchecked". I have the "show submit menu item and the submit toolbar button" "unchecked" as well.
Thus, they can't use the save nor the "submit" toolbar. But, if they open a form, make a change to it, the hit the X in the upper right corner (the close form), it then asks "Do you want to submit formXX"
I don't want them to be able to submit unless they have used the submit button on the form itself which has validation attached to it.
Can this be stopped?
I don't see anything in the advanced to stop that. I can uncheck "allow users to submit this form" but then they cant create use the submit button either.