Can I add restrictions to who can add a person in the person/group picker? - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Can I add restrictions to who can add a person in the person/group picker?

Last post 06-03-2022 03:17 PM by alo123. 10 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-03-2022 08:23 AM

Can I add restrictions to who can add a person in the person/group picker?

I am completely new to InfoPath and I've been asked to make some modifications to an existing form. The form currently has a person/group picker and I want to add another right below it. However, I want the second person/group picker to picked only by the person that was firstly chosen in the first person/group picker. Suppose the person in the first person/group picker is Apple, then only Apple can select who the second person in the second person/group picker is going to be. Of course, its not always going to be same person in the first person/group picker but is it possible to have the first person in the first person/group picker to be the only one that can edit the second person/group picker?
  • 06-03-2022 08:51 AM In reply to

Re: Can I add restrictions to who can add a person in the person/group picker?

Testing in the browser, I found that disabling the people picker only half-works. I couldn't click the button to use the address book but was still able to type in the field and enter data. So I took the approach of hiding it, and showing a calculated value with the display name of the second person. I've attached a sample, right click the link in the header and save this file locally. Right click the saved file and select "Design" to open in InfoPath designer. From there you can preview - but you may need to publish this form for it to work correctly if you sign in with a different account to SharePoint than your machine. Hopefully I've added enough info in the sample to be helpful.
    Hilary Stoupa