I believe I know the reason why this is happening, but will explain the situation and hope that someone will confirm my suspicions or explain why it is happening.
The workflow I have created is set to send a notification to "created by" in several different situations (request is complete, request needs additional information, etc.). I've been getting calls and e-mails from users who say they are receiving e-mails for forms they did not submit. This is a problem because the correct person is not getting the forms either. When we need additional information and don't receive it we close the request then receive another nasty-gram asking why we neither completed the request nor notified the submitter that we needed information.
I believe the reason is that some users are saving a partially completed form to their hard drive then submitting it later after they have completed all the required fields, etc. Then some other user does the same thing and uses the same default name (Form1). Although I have the forms set to save with a specific file name when submitting {here is the file name I used in the Data Connection Wizard: concat("eRegRequest - ", now()) } it saves with Form1 as the file name. When the second user submits, for some reason the workflow sends the notification to the person who submitted the original form that saved as Form1. My workflow does not have anything to do with the name of the form, but I believe that the first person saving the form to their desktop some how changed something.
Please help. I'm very new to InfoPath. I had to learn the application just to create this form and the workflows. I'm still very much a novice, if even that.
I would appreciate someone giving me pointers (in a non-technical language) because I hardly know what I'm doing.
Shawn