Why does the message 'The data on this form might have changed. Are you sure you want to close this form?' appear after a user changes the form view and then closes the form?
From a users perspective, nothink has been changed in the form to warrent a warning message like this. In fact, this may lead to confusion and the user may return to the form to check if anything has changed instead of closing the form. I can imagine that something is possibly changing in the sesion state went the view is changed.
I would be most grateful if anyone could help me understand how this happens, why and if there is any way to prevent the warning message? Not much then!!
Thanks
David Fuller