Issue trying to get qRules injected form working with SharePoint List - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Issue trying to get qRules injected form working with SharePoint List

Last post 01-22-2013 08:29 AM by Hilary Stoupa. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 09-14-2011 08:37 AM

Issue trying to get qRules injected form working with SharePoint List

I am new to qRules and Infopath custom code... I'm trying to get an injected form published back to the SharePoint list.  I'm obviously doing something wrong or am not using the program correctly but browsing the documentation hasn't pointed me in the right direction.

Following is what I have tried with associated errors:

1. SANDBOX SERVICE NOT RUNNING

I am able to open the form directly from the SharePoint List ribbon.  I Save As and save the file to a known location.  I close the form.  I successfully Inject the form.  I can then open it in Design mode in Infopath but when I try to Publish it back to the SharePoint list I get the following error:

The SOAP response indicates that an error occurred on the server:

Server was unable to process request. ---> Form template "Lists/Assessments/Item/f09ad1e8-0596-42e9-96cc-f9f3c74c22b9.xsn" cannot be browser enabled because the sandboxed code service is not running on the server.

2. SANDBOX SERVICE RUNNING

I start the Foundation Sandbox Service in Central Admin. I immediately open the injected form in Design Mode and attempt to publish again back to the SharePoint list and get the following error:

Server was unable to process request. ---> Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

• 09-14-2011 09:05 AM In reply to

Re: Issue trying to get qRules injected form working with SharePoint List

Hi Michael,