-
You could try adding it again fresh and see if that clears it up. Just drag another one on to your view and preview. It may have gotten something in it while you were adding and removing controls.
Also you can use conditional formatting in the display properties to hide blank rows.
-
Ok Torsten, that is what I wanted to know.
What data connections does it have?
I would suggest publishing it to a test library, ideally on a seperate site and see if you get the same issues.
So no warnings or errors until submit? Also can you paste the details of the error message here?
Thanks
-
You need to open the form in design mode.
If users use a button within the form to submit, double click it and view the properties.
If it is set to rules and code then you would need to check the rules and or code, whichever it contained.
If the button says Submit or if users user the submit button in the toolbar then Go to Tools-> Submit ...
-
Welcome to InfoPathDev.
Have you audited your form to understand exactly what is triggering this error? If the SharePoint submit is working the error might be coming from something else that is triggered at the same time.
I would look at the submit options or the button rules (whichever is used) and see what all is ...
-
Hey Tal.
You want to use the concat function. Concat(Date, ",", customer)
Although I would recommend a different seperating character than a comma. I would use a dash or underscore.
-
If this works count(dfs:dataFields/d:tbl02Survey/@ID[../Q1 = "True"])
then I assume this works count(dfs:dataFields/d:tbl02Survey/@ID[../Q2 = "True"])
So then you should be able to add them together count(dfs:dataFields/d:tbl02Survey/@ID[../Q1 = "True"]) + count(dfs:dataFields/d:tbl02Survey/@ID[../Q2 = ...
-
Hey Richard, Welcome!
How about this Count (@ID[@Q1 = “True”]) + Count (@ID[@Q2 = “True”])
That should give you the total number of trues in each column combined.
-
There is a Export to Excel feature in the File Menu. This will export the data in the view to a spreadsheet.
Or you can save the form. (xml file) and then open it with Excel but this is not real clean and again it is just the data and not the layout of your view.
Those are your real options. Why do you need to convert to Excel? ...
-
You are selecting the fields you want to promote in InfoPath Design mode right? Tools->Form Options-> Property Promotion? None are promoted by default.
Also you have created a new Outlook folder which is the InfoPath Form Items Type?
You would need to republish to update.
-
I believe this is due to the order in which rules and onload code runs.
All you have to do is add a rule on open that does the submit and you will have it. I have done this several times with SharePoint and never had an issue with submiting.
Then you can also have a rule which runs the query for the date and populates a field or whatever.