Cert not working anymore, should have been good to 2024 - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Cert not working anymore, should have been good to 2024

Last post 06-10-2021 12:27 PM by Hilary Stoupa. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-08-2021 09:27 AM

Cert not working anymore, should have been good to 2024

Hi, I've had a form that I have been using for many years. I was making some updates and when I tried to save it I got a message that the Cert is not available or invalid. I thought I had the original steps I used to create and apply the Cert, but unfortunately, I cannot find them. I think I used some of the steps from Mel Balsamo's instructions but I do not have a database that the form is using, so I know I did not use all of them. When I go to the Advanced Form Options, Form Options, Security and Trust, I can see the Certificate that I had created (good to 2024), but when I follow through with what I think are the logical steps to install and apply, it still does not work Are there instructions for how to do this? Let me know if you need more information. Thank you in advance.
  • 06-09-2021 09:22 AM In reply to

Re: Cert not working anymore, should have been good to 2024

So, you are selecting the cert in the form's trust options, then republishing? And then what happens, the form still won't open? You may need to update the template in your cache or remove it - you can do that by opening InfoPath Filler, go to the New menu, right click the template and get updates or remove....
    Hilary Stoupa

• 06-09-2021 03:26 PM In reply to