I am attempting to query a Sharepoint list's row based on a drop-down selection on my Main section to populate multiple fields with the associated data - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

I am attempting to query a Sharepoint list's row based on a drop-down selection on my Main section to populate multiple fields with the associated data

Last post 09-09-2020 04:43 PM by Hilary Stoupa. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 09-08-2020 10:00 AM

I am attempting to query a Sharepoint list's row based on a drop-down selection on my Main section to populate multiple fields with the associated data

Hello all - this is my first post and I am new to Infopath (which is a requirement of this task I am trying to accomplish). I am running into trouble understanding how to query a row's values stored in a SharePoint list to populate the respective fields on a Infopath webform.

Here is an overview of the intended functionality.

I have a SharePoint list titled, "Campaign Master List" that has the following columns:

• campaignID
    • campaignName
    • agencyPartner
    • targetLaunchDate
    • brand
    • franchise
    There is existing campaign data in this table currently.

I have a drop-down menu on the Main form that uses the "Campaign Master List", campaignName values as the drop-down menus being sourced from the SharePoint list.

If a user selects an existing campaign from the drop-down menu, I would like for the respective row values for campaignID, agencyPartner, targetLaunchDate, brand and franchise to be populated based on the selected Campaign Name in the drop-down menu.

I have Googled this and read overviews about creating secondary data sources to store the queried values from, but I'm having trouble understanding how this would actually work with how unfamiliar I am with Infopath.

Can anyone help me think through this?

Thanks in advance for anyone who responds!

Thank you, :)