InfoPath publishing error message - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

InfoPath publishing error message

Last post 03-25-2020 03:34 PM by Hilary Stoupa. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-23-2020 10:54 PM

InfoPath publishing error message

Hi there, I'm very new to InfoPath 2010, i hope you can help me with this issue as i have done a lot of Googling and am still stuck. I created a form couple of months ago. Everything was working fine until a few days ago when i made a change to the form and try to re-publish it, i got this error message: "InfoPath cannot find or cannot access the following Web server: https://somethingsomething.ca/some_site/some_form_library Make sure that the web server name is valid, that your proxy settings are correct, and that you have the necessary permissions to publish to this library. If the server requires you to log on through the browser, log on there and select the option to remember your log on information, then try to publish again." I did not make any changes to my InfoPath form whatsoever until the error day. The Allow management of content types is set to Yes and i am the Site Collection Admin. I tried to follow instructions of going to "site collection administration settings"->"Galleries"->"Form"->"Advanced Settings", then clear the ""enter the url of an existing document template" value, but when i went there it was already cleared. I tried to publish my InfoPath file to a new form library (instead of using my existing one), but when i go to File->Publish->SharePoint Server->Publishing Wizard->entered "location of your SharePoint or InfoPath Form Servces Site:", when i click Next, i get the above error message; my site is in the format of https://something.something.ca One thing I find suspicious is, I also cannot open this site in SharePoint Designer, 2010 whereas i had been able to open it before just a few days ago. The error message is