when i create a workflow it is only available to me (or my machine rather), and noone else can see it... likewise i cannot see any workflows created by others within sharepoint deisgner.
problem is if someone wants to change a form workflow they can only do so by contacting the creator.
how do you make workflows viewable to all or at least designated people with ability to alter them?