Help with submitting InfoPath form to SharePoint custom list - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Help with submitting InfoPath form to SharePoint custom list

Last post 09-15-2009 10:52 PM by Daniels. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 12-03-2008 05:48 PM

• Lepid
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 12-04-2008
    • Posts 7

Help with submitting InfoPath form to SharePoint custom list

Hello 
    Wondering if someone can help me (I'm relatively new to SharePoint and InfoPath)?

I'm trying to design an InfoPath form that links to a custom SharePoint list. I've been following the tutorial located at: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc162745.aspx I can successfully re-create what is mentioned in that tutorial. I then created another new form, this time named fields to my specific requirements (plus added a few extra fields) and also updated/added all references in the Form Code. However when I submit the form, I receive the following error:

System.NullReferenceException
    Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
       at Template1.FormCode.btnSendChanges_Clicked(Object sender, ClickedEventArgs e)
       at Microsoft.Office.InfoPath.Internal.ButtonEventHost.OnButtonClick(DocActionEvent pEvent)
       at Microsoft.Office.Interop.InfoPath.SemiTrust._ButtonEventSink_SinkHelper.OnClick(DocActionEvent pEvent)

Filed under:
  • 12-03-2008 06:19 PM In reply to

• Lepid
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 12-04-2008
    • Posts 7

Re: Help with submitting InfoPath form to SharePoint custom list

I have fixed the form so that it doesn't error when submitted (error was due to spelling) however now it just submits to nowhere, that is the SP list does not update.

• 09-15-2009 10:52 PM In reply to

• Daniels
    • Not Ranked
      Male
    • Joined on 07-27-2009
    • Melbourne, Australia
    • Posts 18

Re: Help with submitting InfoPath form to SharePoint custom list

Lepid: