Hi Clay,
I know about the custom submit messages.
If you choose to "close the form" in the submit options, the form will close and display a message "The form has been closed" after submitting it. I didn't find a way to actually change that message.
Still in those submit options, I have noticed that the "Clear a new form, blank form" doesn't clear anything...
Thanks for the quick reply!