VB and repeating group. - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

VB and repeating group.

Last post 07-30-2007 06:56 AM by Catharine. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 07-25-2007 11:00 AM

VB and repeating group.

Hi

First - I am new to VB so I know that I am missing something really trivial, but I have been looking at this for days and my head hurts from the brickwalls I am hitting.  So please take it easy on me !!

I have a form with one ordinary field, and one repeating group with 4 fields in the group. - here is the xml from my testing  (Sorry for the Harry Potter names )

<my:Name1>Hello</my:Name1>
    <my:TestGroup1>
        <my:TG1Field1>Harry</my:TG1Field1>
        <my:TG1Field2>Ron</my:TG1Field2>
        <my:TG1Field3 xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">5</my:TG1Field3>
        <my:TG1Field4>false</my:TG1Field4>
    </my:TestGroup1>
    <my:TestGroup1>
         <my:TG1Field1>Fred</my:TG1Field1>
         <my:TG1Field2>George</my:TG1Field2>
         <my:TG1Field3>12</my:TG1Field3>
    </my:TestGroup1><my:TestGroup1>
        <my:TG1Field1>Albus</my:TG1Field1>
        <my:TG1Field2></my:TG1Field2>
        <my:TG1Field3 xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema instance"xsi:nil="true"></my:TG1Field3>
    </my:TestGroup1></my:myFields>

I have put a validation check on the repeating group. I don't know how many repeating lines there will be.

When there is a change to the repeating group I want to go to the first record, get the value of eg field1, compare it to other values in the other field1s and field2s and perform an action..... 

I have tried ....below.... and I only get the record that triggered the validation returned. - and the g1.current.value is all 4 fields run together. 

Dim myform As XPathNavigator = e.Site.CreateNavigator
    Dim mygroupnam As String = e.Site.Name
    Dim g1 As XPathNodeIterator = myform.Select(mygroupnam & "/*", NamespaceManager)