Limit repeating table row count on query value return - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Limit repeating table row count on query value return

Last post 04-29-2022 04:56 PM by Hilary Stoupa. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 04-21-2022 10:31 AM

Limit repeating table row count on query value return

Hello everyone, I'm fairly new to InfoPath and I've created a form that tracks interactions our leadership team has with our representatives. It tracks data such as what type of interaction it is, the date of the interaction and various other data.

I've recently included a query that displays the employees interactions with our team when you enter their employee ID. I'm using a data connections "dataFields" repeating table to return the values specific to the employee ID. This works perfectly and it displays all the interactions we've had with that representative, and I was looking for a way to have that query return ONLY the 10 most recent interactions.

I found this https://www.infopathdev.com/forums/p/2425/9807.aspx as a way to get the result that I wanted, however this only worked in InfoPath filler, and not on the SharePoint site where the form is located. I used Hilary's recommended method.

Any guidance is appreciated, as I have been searching for a way to make this work for quite some time now as we don't want a large list returned and only really need their most recent entries. I've attached an image of my issue.
  • 04-21-2022 10:40 AM In reply to

Re: Limit repeating table row count on query value return

I think your best approach may be to use the SharePoint REST API instead, or the list data svc, depending on your SharePoint version. Then you can just get the top 10 most recent rows returned for a given ID. Let me know what version of SharePoint you are using and I can help you with this. :)
    Hilary Stoupa

• 04-21-2022 05:27 PM In reply to