Retrieve and Submit Data From Multiple Linked SharePoint Lists - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Retrieve and Submit Data From Multiple Linked SharePoint Lists

Last post 01-13-2020 12:44 PM by Hilary Stoupa. 5 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 12-26-2019 06:24 PM

Retrieve and Submit Data From Multiple Linked SharePoint Lists

First time I've ever reached out to a support community for help, really hoping someone can provide some direction (that I can understand).

Scenario: I have a primary/master SP list that I am using to store general information about contracts, each list item has a unique CONTRACT-00XX identifier. I have multiple secondary lists that contain other information about the contracts and they also contain the same unique CONTRACT-00XX keys. (Because of the column limits I need to use multiple lists). When a user needs to update their information I have them utilize the editifs.aspx form for the item in the master list.

Desired Result - the editifs.aspx form for the master list item displays secondary list data for CONTRACT-00XX item. 1. Editifs.aspx form retrieve data from secondary lists based on the CONTRACT-00XX key. (I have accomplished this - I can get the data fields from secondary lists with the values as they exist in secondary source) 2. On Form Submittal/Save have the secondary list fields submit back to their respective list items (key = CONTRACT-00XX) with any changes the user may have made to the secondary data fields. This is where I am struggling.

Hopefully this question makes sense. Thank you in advance for any help!

• 12-30-2019 07:41 AM In reply to

Re: Retrieve and Submit Data From Multiple Linked SharePoint Lists