Infopath 2013 forms failing in Sharepoint 2013 (but no changes made to form design) - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Infopath 2013 forms failing in Sharepoint 2013 (but no changes made to form design)

Last post 07-09-2019 04:50 PM by Hilary Stoupa. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 07-08-2019 08:56 AM

Infopath 2013 forms failing in Sharepoint 2013 (but no changes made to form design)

Hello, 

I'm a newbie to Sharepoint 2013 and Infopath 2013, I've just inherited an 'on premises' sub site.

We use a number of Infopath 2013 forms, and recently (at end of May 2019), the majority of users now report ' Infopath cannot submit' errors, although no changes have been made to the Infopath forms for nearly a year. 

After experimenting, and with all users using IE11.

It appears that for an Infopath 2013 form:

a) for the majority of users: there is 'infopath  failure to submit' EVEN when no validation is present in the InfoPath form (or Sharepoint list),

b) for a smaller number of users: they are still able to submit as expected,

c) for all users: the calendar picker is disabled, and

d) some users seem to be able to (sometimes) save text and choice fields etc, but 'numbers' appear blank in the Item submitted to the SharePoint List.

The native forms work as expected for all users in all cases so I'm working around the problems with some very unfriendly default user entry forms. 

Any ideas about possible cause(s), resolution(s) or similar experiences would be most welcome.  

I am aware (thanks to your forum) of the May security issue and the 'change in 'Customise List' clicking behaviour.

Do you know which specific security path hay have caused iInfoPath issues, and if/when a fix is scheduled? I'm hoping it it might magically fix our current issues. 

Thank you.

Jonathan.

Jonathan
  • 07-08-2019 11:59 AM In reply to