Using Data from Multiple Data Connections - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Using Data from Multiple Data Connections

Last post 03-18-2016 08:08 AM by Hilary Stoupa. 12 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-14-2016 09:20 AM

• Tom
    • Not Ranked
      Male
    • Joined on 03-14-2016
    • USA
    • Posts 13

Using Data from Multiple Data Connections

Hi, I am pretty new to InfoPath and have been working on a new project which tracks assessments. I have 3 SharePoint lists: 1. Assessment - this is where all the data is written to from my InfoPath form (actually a form library). It contains the 'Assessment ID' (from list '3'), the 'Country' (from list '2') and a completion date. 2. Country - this is a list which contains countries and their corresponding regions etc. 3. Assessment Type - this is a list which contains all of the assessments which are supposed to be carried out every month Essentially what I am trying to achieve is to create a grid by which the user can search a given month / country and it will display all of the possible assessments (from list '3') and then show which ones have been completed (from list '1') and which have not by checking against the assessment list (list '1'). The issue I am having is that I can't seem to find any way in which to join the two secondary data connections I have (lists '2' and '3') and the primary one (list '1') and display them in the same table. I am looking for it to look something like this: Search Date (Month / Year): March 2016 Search Country: All ---Results Table--- Country|Assessment ID| Date A | 1 | March 1st 2016 A | 2 | Incomplete A | 3 | March 2nd 2016 B | 1 | Incomplete B | 2 | Incomplete B | 3 | March 10th 2016 Does anyone know how this can be achieved? I do not have SharePoint Designer (company has it locked down) and can't add custom code (again locked by company) - so am limited to what InfoPath and SharePoint can do