I have a form that was developed by two different consultants over a two year period. The organization of the fields, field naming, grouping, etc. is in complete disarray. This makes further development in the form confusing.
I'd like to organize the fields into folders and possibly do some renaming as time allows. When I try to move a field I get the prompt, "This change will rename, remove or modify a field stored in this form. Existing forms that have been filled out will lose the data stored in this field. Do you want to make the change?"
Is this true? Will simply moving fields into folders cause me to lose data?
If so, what should I do to try and organize the form fields?
Thanks in advance,
K