InfoPath Date and Time Picker Problem - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

InfoPath Date and Time Picker Problem

Last post 12-18-2012 12:12 AM by raym0109. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 12-13-2012 07:01 PM

InfoPath Date and Time Picker Problem

Hi, I am a newbie in infopath and sharepoint 2010. I have this problem about the date and time picker in infopath 2010. Last time I created a form wherein there is a date and time picker and publish it to the form library as full trust. It works fine in the form library and in the preview mode in infopath. Then I modified the forms, but the requirement that I needed was not meet so I go back to the original form I created. After a weeks, I check the forms in the intranet and when I tried to put the date on the date and time picker the format in the date is not the same on what I have done and the time is not visible at all. Everytime I edited the time and save it, the time shows the default 12:00:00AM in the columns. So what I did, I tried to test it, I published it again to another site collection as form library and the problem is still the same. I really dont know what to do on this. Please help me on this problem. Thank you so much and hoping for your response. Best Regards, raym0109
  • 12-14-2012 02:20 PM In reply to

Re: InfoPath Date and Time Picker Problem

Hi - why is your form full trust?

At any rate, I'm wondering if your field's data type is really date time in the form, or just date - I'd start there....

Hilary Stoupa

• 12-18-2012 12:12 AM In reply to

Re: InfoPath Date and Time Picker Problem