SubmittoSharepointList and Office365 - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

SubmittoSharepointList and Office365

Last post 02-07-2012 09:08 AM by Hilary Stoupa. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 02-07-2012 06:39 AM

• skiptheb
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 02-07-2012
    • Vienna Austria
    • Posts 3

SubmittoSharepointList and Office365

Hi!

I am not new to IP2010. or SP2010. or to Office 365.

I am new to qrules. I found this as a solution to a client needing the ability to submit repeating tables in a form to a seperate Sharepoint list for analysis. Found qRules and thought was the ticket!!

First I must say the documentation is some of the worst I have ever seen. I purchased version 4.0 this week and trying to figure out how to get to the new Mapping Tool was silly, but, in any case, I found the tool and started it.

But, when I enter my Office 365 site (https://solflexgmbh.sharepoint.com) into the target site field and click Get SharePoint Lists, I get an error message

"Error occurred in function BtnGetSharepointLists_Clicked(). Details: Server unable to process request. Access is denied."

Anybody know what I am doing wrong? Or when the sales literature says "Office 365 capable" since version x.x does it not mean FULLY CAPABLE, Just sortof???

Thanks for any help.

Steve Bruce

• 02-07-2012 08:37 AM In reply to

Re: SubmittoSharepointList and Office365

Hi -

I'm sorry you've had trouble with qRules and with the documentation.

I'm checking with our test team - we may not have tested the mapping tool with Office 365. I'll see if I have access to an Office 365 site so I can look for a fix.

Hilary Stoupa

• 02-07-2012 09:00 AM In reply to

• skiptheb
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 02-07-2012
    • Vienna Austria
    • Posts 3