Submitting to SharePoint Sub-Folders - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Submitting to SharePoint Sub-Folders

Last post 08-03-2015 07:29 AM by lwiss. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-16-2012 06:45 AM

• Verlal
    • Not Ranked
      Male
    • Joined on 01-16-2012
    • Verlander
    • Posts 5

Submitting to SharePoint Sub-Folders

I have zero experience of code so am looking for a codeless solution to my problem. I have been searching the web for the past couple of days, but to no avail so have signed up here in the hope that somebody can help!

I have created a multifunction InfoPath form that submits to a SharePoint Library and sends emails upon submit dependant on a variety of rules. I have taught myself InfoPath and SharePoint from reading sites like this and trial and error, so there may be a simple solution to this, but I cant seem to find it.

Due to the limitation of 2000 items in a SharePoint library and my need to add around 30,000 entries a year (that for audit purposes must be kept for a rolling year), I have created sub-folders within my library and want to know if I can set a rule that will submit the form to a specific sub-folder dependant on the content of a field in the form (i.e. a drop down list or check box) I

I tried to create a new data connection stating that if choice 'A' was selected then submit to: Sharepoint Site> My Library> Sub-Folder A and if 'B' was selected then submit to: Sharepoint Site> My Library> Sub-Folder B, but it didn't work.

The size limitation wasn't previously a problem, but our workload is set to treble and the form is to be utilised by other teams too, going live in the next 4-6 weeks, so I need to get this sorted as soon as possible.

Can you submit direct to sub-folders? if not, is there another solution to my problem? Anybody have any ideas? Thanks in advance for your help.

• 01-16-2012 05:22 PM In reply to