·
On my computer, when i assign a workflow task to myself, and I
open the task from outlook, it opens in a nice tiny little window where I have
the standard approve, reject, cancel, reassign buttons. When I click on
of those buttons, the window closes, and I am looking at outlook again. nice, simple, clean...
·
When I go to another particular user's computer to look at an approval task
assigned to her, it opens the task item in the full browser, with the
SharePoint navbar and everything visible. I have seen this on other's
computers as well. After THEY click Approve or something else, it
redirects back to the full workflow task list in the browser. This is not
smooth for the end user and can be confusing for them.
what would make mine open in a little window, only showing the
task itself with the "approve, reject, cancel, reassign task"
buttons, where others it won’t do that?
We
all use outlook 2010. I guess I’m wondering if there is an ActiveX
component involved? is this because my machine has Infopath 2010? I’m stumped.