It is in the form options - If InfoPath 2007, under Tools > Form Options. If IP 2010, under the File Tab - Info - Form Options. Then select Versioning.
I do want to warn you however - what changes did you make to the form's data source? Did you just add new nodes? You didn't delete or move nodes?
Because if you deleted or moved nodes, if you update your existing XML when you open them with your updated template, those nodes will be deleted - along with their data.
You can preview your updated template with an existing XML to see what the effect will be. Save an XML locally from your SharePoint library, then in the same Form Options dialog, select the Preview section. The center portion allows you to browse for an XML to preview with. Then you can see what happens with existing XML and your new form in relative safety.