Hi Jim, the logs did show the message "...The file is checked out or locked for editing by.... '. It is frustrating however, that the person working with the form, is who checked it out to. However, as I explained in my previous thread, the DBXL and Back-end SQL are updated no problem when they hit the submit button (when back in the office), but because the SharePoint version is checked-out, when they hit the submit button on the form, they have to resort to then checking-in, and then uploading their more recent desktop version, over top of the older Sharepoint version (thereby adding a new version to the existing older version). We are going to live with this for now, as it is only a small group of people working with the forms., and have to work with forms in an offline/unconnected manner, until they return to the office and are connected.
By the way, I am finding that when a person checks-out the form it is not being saved to the local SharePoint documents folder on their system (even if they specifically state one in the Office preferences), so we had to resort to them saving the checked form to a location they wanted on the desktop, then when back in the office, they follow the procedure I mentioned above. Business is fine for now with this process. It is curious however that before we upgraded from 2.3 to 2.4 it appeared they did not have to do this last upload step, as the SharePoint version did get updated on submit, even when checked-out.
I will look at the LockDocument function for a future enhancement, at a later date.