Repeating Table to show or hide a section - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Repeating Table to show or hide a section

Last post 04-19-2011 03:22 AM by B1rds. 5 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-25-2011 06:37 AM

• B1rds
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 03-24-2011
    • Posts 10

Repeating Table to show or hide a section

Hi I am new to inforpath and have been working away at it for a couple of weeks now, I am down to the last section where I have a repeating table with checkboxes that will hide/show a seperate form, the issue I have is that while I can use condtional formatting etc to hide/show this seperate section the second I repeat the checkboxes it negates the first line in the the table. I have tried to use Master/detail to no avail and now have looked to do this by conditional formatting via the expression as follows

"Not(/my:myfields/my:method_statement/my:steps/my:step/my:associated_Harzards[Fire1 = 'true']"

However I can not seem to get it to work, even if I check the check box on the initial table it still does not work, I am at a loss......

• 03-28-2011 07:18 AM In reply to

Re: Repeating Table to show or hide a section

Hi B1rds,

You need to use the current() function to do this and not an absolute xpath. Search this forum for "xpath current" to find examples.

Patrick Halstead
    Project Manager at Qdabra
  • 03-28-2011 08:02 AM In reply to

• B1rds
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 03-24-2011
    • Posts 10

Thanks Patrick, will do that and appreicate your help

Mike

• 03-29-2011 03:12 AM In reply to

• B1rds
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 03-24-2011
    • Posts 10

Patrick Halstead:

Hi B1rds,

You need to use the current() function to do this and not an absolute xpath. Search this forum for "xpath current" to find examples.