Realtime update in InfoPath dropdown - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Realtime update in InfoPath dropdown

Last post 04-12-2010 11:32 PM by akosila1. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 04-09-2010 09:28 AM

Realtime update in InfoPath dropdown

Hi guys,

I've started working w/ infoPath and I'm still new to things. Im experimenting on something. I just wanna ask you guys if infopath fields updates in real time, to explain it further, I have a dropdown1 and dropdown2, I used the rules and set conditions that when the user chooses a value for dropdown1(i.e: Hello) then the dropdown2 will automatically be changed to "World". I've been trying this thing however whenever I select the "Hello" from dropdown1, dropdown2's value doesnt automatically  changes to "World", I have to choose any other value from dropdown2 before it will change to "World".

So my question is, is there a way to update the field in realtime meaning right after I choose "Hello" in dropdown1, dropdown2's value will automatically change to "World"

Hope someone can help me with this problem. 

Thanks in advance guys.

• 04-09-2010 10:05 AM In reply to

Re: Realtime update in InfoPath dropdown

World needs to be a value configured for the dropdown.

Try having a text control bound to the field or add World as a configured option in the dropdown and it will work. Just verified it.

• 04-10-2010 01:45 AM In reply to

yup, World is in my dropdown2's value, but in order for it to show, i will first have to click/choose any value from dropdown2 before it will change to "World".

how can i do your suggestion/solution? sorry but im really new to infopath.

thanks

• 04-10-2010 08:35 PM In reply to

anyone help me pls. im trying everything i could but i really cant make it work

• 04-11-2010 10:39 PM In reply to