SubmitToSharePointList on a browser form - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

SubmitToSharePointList on a browser form

Last post 03-29-2010 06:19 PM by Mel Clemente. 5 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-29-2010 11:55 AM

SubmitToSharePointList on a browser form

Hi all, qRules newbie here, I have the purchased version of qRules and I'm trying to use it to submit data from a repeating table in a browser form to a SP list. After multiple tries, I was able to successfully submit to the list but I don't know how to get the template to the list itself so when the user clicks on "New" they get my IP template. I have tried publishing the template to an administrator approved form and then activating it to my site collection but I don't see it in the list of available contents. The only way I get to see it in the list of contents is if I create a document or a form libraries instead of a custom list, but when I do this, I don't see the library in the list of SharePoint lists in the Qdabra tool. Can anybody please tell me what I'm doing wrong? Thanks in advance, Gus
  • 03-29-2010 03:20 PM In reply to

Re: SubmitToSharePointList on a browser form

Hi -- I'm  a little confused by what you are trying to do. You have a SharePoint list, and you've set your form to use qRules to submit data to that list? Now you want the 'new item' menu function in your list to open your InfoPath template? Wouldn't it be simpler to use a form library, publish your template to it, submit your filled out forms to it, and promote the fields you wish to see?

Hilary Stoupa

• 03-29-2010 04:34 PM In reply to

Absolutely, however, I'm using qRules because I'm using data from a repeating table and I need to submit one list item for each row in the repeating table. I appreciate your help. If I'm not being clear enough, please let me know and I will start from the beginning. Thanks again, Gus