If you are lucky and haven't deleted all menu commands, including the customized toolbar.
You should be able to recover the commands by using reset.
I deleted all important commands in Tools menu, and deleted other commands in File and deleted the Toolbar comand in View.
Luckily I still had My Standard toolbar visible. It had a dropdown icon on the end of the bar. That was my path to resolving the above.
IF I didn't have that toolbar visible, or any other bar visible. What happens then?
How can you restore your settings?
Any clues anyone???