I have a nice Leave Request form that is working great, except for one item. User Roles. I have two roles - Submitter (initiator) and Management,
For the Submitter role I have it set to use a group, and the group entered is <domain>\All Users (which does exist in our AD).
For the Management role I have it set to also us a group titled <domain>\Management that also exists in our AD.
Both the All Users and Management AD groups are 'Security' groups (not distribution) and contain both users and other AD groups.
Now for the problem.
Passes: When a user creates or reopens their form, they do not see the sections that have the <Display> <conditional formatting> set to:
<User's current role> <is not equal to> <Management> = <Hide this control> which is expected.
Fails: When a member for the AD Management group opens the form they DO NOT see these sections (they should).
However, when I change the role so use individual names instead of groups - the individuals CAN see the sections.
I can't understand why the AD groups assigned to the Role are not able to see the sections.