Hi
I have an Infopath form (2007) submitted to a form library.
Whenever a new document is created, a workflow will sent an email to the person who has to perform the next step.
Others should be able to view this document, but not edit it. So it's possible that some-one else already has the document open before the 'editor' clicks ...