<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="https://www.infopathdev.com:443/utility/FeedStylesheets/rss.xsl" media="screen"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/" xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"><channel><title>General</title><link>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/41.aspx</link><description>If you're not sure where to ask your question, ask it here. If necessary, our moderators will make sure it gets classified in the correct board.</description><dc:language>en</dc:language><generator>CommunityServer 2007 SP3 (Build: 31118.962)</generator><item><title>Re: Setting off workflows</title><link>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55711.aspx</link><pubDate>Wed, 09 Jun 2010 08:04:32 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">033a2e2d-04e2-4a9d-be01-a4634161eefd:55711</guid><dc:creator>chris leate</dc:creator><slash:comments>0</slash:comments><comments>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55711.aspx</comments><wfw:commentRss>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/commentrss.aspx?SectionID=41&amp;PostID=55711</wfw:commentRss><description>&lt;p&gt;Hi Aruna, &lt;br /&gt;That&amp;#39;s what I was doing before but sharepoint retains a list of previous workflows and the previous workflow gets set off for all documents before the relinking. &lt;/p&gt;</description></item><item><title>Re: Setting off workflows</title><link>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55709.aspx</link><pubDate>Wed, 09 Jun 2010 05:25:38 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">033a2e2d-04e2-4a9d-be01-a4634161eefd:55709</guid><dc:creator>aruna akella</dc:creator><slash:comments>0</slash:comments><comments>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55709.aspx</comments><wfw:commentRss>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/commentrss.aspx?SectionID=41&amp;PostID=55709</wfw:commentRss><description>&lt;p&gt;To disable individual workflow, have you tried it from SharePoint Designer? - maybe uncheck the other two checkboxes and just select &amp;#39;Allow this workflow to be manually started for an item&amp;#39; or disable it from SharePoint site? &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I haven&amp;#39;t tried those, but I believe one of those should work.&lt;/p&gt;</description></item><item><title>Re: Setting off workflows</title><link>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55687.aspx</link><pubDate>Tue, 08 Jun 2010 16:54:32 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">033a2e2d-04e2-4a9d-be01-a4634161eefd:55687</guid><dc:creator>chris leate</dc:creator><slash:comments>0</slash:comments><comments>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55687.aspx</comments><wfw:commentRss>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/commentrss.aspx?SectionID=41&amp;PostID=55687</wfw:commentRss><description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks Aruna, that was most helpfull, I wonder if there&amp;#39;s a way to do this with individual workflows though. I will keep on looking as I don&amp;#39;t want to take down all workflows while I perform updates. &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;While I&amp;#39;m here, in a similar vein, does anyone know the best way of termporarily preventing people from submitting to a library while I make changes? I&amp;#39;ve been removing everyone&amp;#39;s access to the gallery manually but this has been unsuccessful. &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;Thanks again Aruna though, this was most helpfull&lt;/p&gt;</description></item><item><title>Re: Setting off workflows</title><link>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55685.aspx</link><pubDate>Tue, 08 Jun 2010 16:32:38 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">033a2e2d-04e2-4a9d-be01-a4634161eefd:55685</guid><dc:creator>aruna akella</dc:creator><slash:comments>0</slash:comments><comments>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55685.aspx</comments><wfw:commentRss>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/commentrss.aspx?SectionID=41&amp;PostID=55685</wfw:commentRss><description>&lt;p&gt;You can also enable/disable SharePoint Designer workflows from central admin site (you must be a member of the farm admin ShP group to perform this).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. From Central Administration, click the Application&amp;nbsp; Management &amp;gt; Workflow Management&amp;nbsp; &amp;gt; Workflow Settings.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. On the Workflow Settings page, in the User-Defined Workflows section, select No to disable ShP workflows for that site.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hope that works for you!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description></item><item><title>Setting off workflows</title><link>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55682.aspx</link><pubDate>Tue, 08 Jun 2010 15:56:28 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">033a2e2d-04e2-4a9d-be01-a4634161eefd:55682</guid><dc:creator>chris leate</dc:creator><slash:comments>0</slash:comments><comments>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/thread/55682.aspx</comments><wfw:commentRss>https://www.infopathdev.com:443/forums/commentrss.aspx?SectionID=41&amp;PostID=55682</wfw:commentRss><description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;I have a number of sharepoint based infopath libraries, I often have to make changes to workflow or document. When I relink the documents to the new schema the workflow fires. I&amp;#39;ve tried disabling the workflow start options under sharepoint designer, but some documents remain linked to old workflow and cause the library to fire out a million emails.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;Does anyone know of any good articles on sharepoint library / workflow versioning?&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description></item></channel></rss>