This is my situation, I have a form that is currently live and being used daily, I am about to pass the form onto someone else to support and update, but it's not organized very well so I wanted to take some time to make sure all the fields are in folders that make sense and whatnot... When I go to move a field I get this message: 'This change will rename, remove, or modify a field stored in this form. Existing forms that have been filled out will lose the data stored in this field. Do you want ot make the change?'
Will this actually cause lost data with existing forms if I'm simply moving the field? Or is that supposed to be a generic warning message for deleting, renaming, and moving all alike? I use some of the fields in code behind the form, so I know I'll have to change the any xpath references to match, that should be easy, but I want to make sure moving the fields will not cause other issues! Does anyone know for sure?