Editing Forms in InfoPath forms library - switches to Documents view - InfoPath Dev Sign in | Join | Help in General InfoPath (Entire Site) InfoPath Dev InfoPath Dev is dedicated to bringing you the information and tools you need to be successful in your Microsoft Office InfoPath development projects. Home Blogs Forums Photos Downloads InfoPath Dev » InfoPath » General » Editing Forms in InfoPath forms library - switches to Documents view Editing Forms in InfoPath forms library - switches to Documents view Last post 03-28-2012 08:29 PM by Jo-Anne Alfafara. 1 replies. Page 1 of 1 (2 items) Sort Posts: Oldest to newest Newest to oldest Previous Next 03-13-2012 12:48 PM kweed123 Joined on 04-21-2011 Posts 7 Editing Forms in InfoPath forms library - switches to Documents view Reply Contact Sometimes when users are editing documents in a forms library, the view switches like this below - to the Documents view. The users then cannot see which View they are in until they click on the Browse button at the top. The users can also see thingsin the Documents view like Check In and Check Out that they should not use. Is there any way to lock in the normal view, so that users cannot see this screen ?? This view is confusing to the users when this happens. 03-28-2012 08:29 PM In reply to Jo-Anne Alfafara Joined on 03-05-2008 Posts 599 Re: Editing Forms in InfoPath forms library - switches to Documents view Mark as Not AnswerMark as Answer... Reply Contact Hi:I'm really confused as to what view you're pertaining to when you say "normal view". It seems you tried to paste/attach a screenshot but it didn't went through. Jo-Anne AlfafaraQdabra® Software/ InfoPathDev.comThe InfoPath Experts – Streamline data gathering to turn process into knowledge.™ Page 1 of 1 (2 items) Copyright © 2003-2019 Qdabra Software. All rights reserved.View our Terms of Use.
Sometimes when users are editing documents in a forms library, the view switches like this below - to the Documents view. The users then cannot see which View they are in until they click on the Browse button at the top. The users can also see thingsin the Documents view like Check In and Check Out that they should not use.
Is there any way to lock in the normal view, so that users cannot see this screen ??
This view is confusing to the users when this happens.
Hi:
I'm really confused as to what view you're pertaining to when you say "normal view". It seems you tried to paste/attach a screenshot but it didn't went through.