Hello,
I am a newbie. I built a form and had some issues. So, I decided to go delete out field by field until I found the error, which I did. Before I started my deleting, I moved a copy to a new folder called backups. Now, when I open the form in the backup folder I get an infuriating message from infopath saying "getting updates of forms". So, the saved copy in a different folder now looks like the version where I deleted everything... wtf!!
Does anyone know how to make infopath NOT update. There is a cancel button on the update widget, but I cannot get to it fast enough to make it work or it is vaporware (dont know which).
Any and all bright ideas will be apprecaited.
Many thanks,
Mike