When you have toolbars, right clicking on the toolbar area, allows you to select which to display. Once there are no toolbars displayed, I am assuming that there is still an area at the top, right below the window header that can still be right clicked but I am scared to remove all of my toolbars for fear of not getting them back.
I would think you might be able to go back to a system restore point and maybe get that setting back as well. I am guessing it is stored in your user profile somewhere.
Hope that helps. Let us know what you figure out.