Infopath 2013 - Load form by passing date value to the list - InfoPath Dev
in

InfoPath Dev

Use our Google Custom Search for best site search results.

Infopath 2013 - Load form by passing date value to the list

Last post 08-17-2018 05:51 AM by mahekp. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 08-06-2018 04:29 AM

• mahekp
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 08-02-2018
    • Posts 2

Infopath 2013 - Load form by passing date value to the list

Hi Folks,

I am new to InfoPath and have build a list based form which has 3 views and repeating sections. It is a timesheet which user fills every week.

Use of the Form :

1. User opens the form.

2. Adds the activity performed based on cascading drop downs and some free text along with week ending date as Friday.

3. Adds any repeating section fields ( can be 1 or more than 1 depending on the user entry)

4. Submits the form.

5. This activity is to be repeated every week. 

My Ask :

1. Have a 'Copy Last Submitted entries' button on the form.

2. On clicking it, it will populate all the fields along with the repeating sections by querying the list data based on the username and last submitted week ending date.

3. Users edits the week ending date and other fields and re-submits the form for current time ( saves time for the user to not put all entries again ) .

Challenges faced :

1. How do I copy all the records that were submitted by the user last time ?

2. How will the repeating sections populate that data ?

3. There will be users who have not submitted last week, so form needs to populate the last submitted data.

Any help is much appreciated. 

Regards,

Mahek P 

Filed under:
  • 08-15-2018 09:19 AM In reply to

Re: Infopath 2013 - Load form by passing date value to the list